40. The Wheels Go Round

40. The Wheels Go Round

Made an adventure out of trying to take this picture. Kept thinking of where I could find a parked train. Living in a small town with train tracks, we always hear trains coming and going. When my daughter was about a year and a half, she would always listen for a train and say “Mommy, the CHOO CHOO!”. I loved hearing her say that. Now I can’t wait for my son to start talking so my daughter and I can teach him to listen for the “CHOO CHOO”.

šŸ™‚

3 Responses

  1. where did you find the train? Woodburn?

  2. Sajea, hearing a train whistle is something I miss hearing too. I also grew up in a small town and we had a train track on the road where we lived. As kids, we would walk to the track to meet Daddy when he got off from work. Thanks for the memory!

  3. Love train shots and tracks…great photo, love the composition.

Leave a comment